Call us now at 317-590-8620

By Appointment Only

6333 AllisonVille Rd. Indianapolis Indiana 46220

See what our clients have to say about our staff and services by reading some of the testimonials they sent. If you like to share your experience in working with us, you are more than welcome to send your testimonials.

Average Rating:

  1. Excellent job by Mr. Oscar Moran who was a pleasure to work with. Completed on time and within budget. We are very happy with the quality of the job and workmanship.

    Fred Briggeman (August 29, 2018)
  2. Oscar Moran was sent by John from Construction Services of Indianapolis to do my kitchen remodel. Although I had to wait a month or so to start the process, I would have waited a year. He is the most talented and professional craftsman I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with! Oscar along with Steven, his helper, find no job too daunting and are concerned with only doing the best job possible for you. Oscar can do everything himself, so there are no stray people in and out of your house. There are no interruptions in the progress of the remodel, (as long as you have the materials ready to use) since you are not working around other people’s schedules. His attention to detail is wonderful and his craftsmanship is the best. He is trustworthy, hard working, and professional and I would never hire anyone else for a remodel. Oscar and Steven are well worth waiting for!

    Sharon Nadolski (July 24, 2018)
  3. My wife and I had a full bathroom added to the basement of our tri-level home with extensive tile work and plumbing involved. John went above and beyond helping us find a plumber who would help us assess the radiant heating in the concrete slab prior to beginning construction. In addition, John and Oscar were extremely transparent/accurate regarding the costs of materials and labor, which is one of many reasons we decided to have Construction Services complete our bathroom addition. Oscar is one of the most professional, hard-working people you will ever meet. He went above and beyond at every step of the process. Everyone in my family enjoyed interacting with Oscar while he was working in our house and he is extremely thorough and easy to communicate with. Oscar wants to make his customers happy, and all of his suggestions helped us get the most out of this bathroom addition. He is extremely detailed and maintains quality throughout each step of the process, especially when it comes to prep work and tiling. My wife and I already budgeting and planning for the next project with Construction Services, and particularly with Oscar. Although we don’t plan on the next project being as extensive as this bathroom addition, I know I will be 100% satisfied if John and Oscar are involved in the project. I have already recommended them to several friends and coworkers.

    Nathan Shoaf (May 9, 2018)
  4. We worked with Mike and Tom who were very professional. They were able to accommodated our schedule and started the project on time as scheduled. After getting several estimates from other Angie's list providers we were impressed by the way Mike treated us and addressed all our concerns. Throughout the two week project both Mike and Tom were attentive to our ideas and questions and any time I needed to get in touch with Mike after hours he was prompt in returning my calls. The work included total gut of our existing bath ceramic wall and floor tile and a partition wall. They were able to refinish our existing vanity thus saving us substantial money. Many neighbors have seen the final work product and have asked for their contact info as they were impressed and may us them to do similar work. The price we were quoted was fair and reasonable. I feel that both Mike and Tom went above and beyond to keep us informed throughout the project and were sensitive to our concerns about limiting the construction dust and carefully doing tear out work behind our other bath ceramic tile wall. Thanks guys job well done!

    LINDA RUSS (April 5, 2018)
  5. I needed some repair work and the bathroom remodeling done. I was drawn to this company due to all the positive reviews and had a chance to work with Oscar Short Version: A++, went ABOVE expectations, very satisfied and would recommend to everyone Longer Version: For my job, I work with different contractors EVERY day, so I know who's good and who's not. I had some water damage around the house that needed to be repaired and I decided to take the opportunity to do some remodeling also. I also travel a lot for my job so it was difficult for me to check on the progress, but Oscar made sure he kept me posted on everything, which I was very appreciative of. Work I got done: repainting several rooms, bathroom tiles, double vanity, countertop, toilet and switched several lights to recessed lights His attention to detail is superb and he values the customer's satisfaction above all else and it truly shows in his workmenship (I personally was really really impressed with the tile work). I would absolutely recommend Oscar to anyone who has some remodeling needs. He makes sure the customer gets what they want, but for people who lacks a little creativity (such as myself....) he helps along the way and providing very good suggestions. I just paid off my remaining balance for this job, but just requested another estimate to get more work done around the house. Call the company and ask for Oscar!

    Jason Jang (March 6, 2018)
  6. Oscar Moran is a very meticulous person making sure every area of the job is done properly and to my approval. He explained everything in detail to make sure I understood what and how everything was being installed. He was a pleasure to work with!

    Myra Riley (February 5, 2018)
  7. Oscar was spectacular to work with. He was very responsive from the get-go and up front with his schedule and plan of work for our project. Oscar removed the existing tile from our bathroom floor, shower walls, and half wall of our entire bathroom in our 1920's bungalow. He replaced all the tile and cleared up any issues that he came across - including our rotting subfloor that we didn't know about. All in all, Oscar was very easy to work with. Another added bonus, our dogs loved him!

    Michael Benz (January 18, 2018)
  8. It went remarkably well. Our contractor, Oscar Moran was extremely professional and his work was excellent. Oscar listened carefully to our requests and explained the entire process very clearly. There were no surprises on pricing or work to be performed. As demolition began, Oscar discovered some additional work would be needed and he took care of it promptly. As part of the job, Oscar was to install new exhaust fans in both of our upstairs bathrooms. He soon discovered that the fans exhausted into the attic. Oscar took the time to properly vent these fans to the outside. Oscar always made sure to allow time to clean up as much as possible every day. He kept the mess to a minimum and it was greatly appreciated. He is a true professional, the best I have ever worked with.

    ROXANNE & ROBERT LOOMIS (November 21, 2017)
  9. I am so incredibly happy with Oscar's work. From the moment we met, I knew we would hire him for the job. He's super nice, easy to work with and really upfront with information. We can't wait to hire him to do work on our kitchen/laundry/half bath soon.

    Samantha Neddo (October 24, 2017)
  10. From estimate until completion Oscar Moran was fantastic to work with. Working with my designer he was patient and a true professional. His attention to detail was outstanding and his commitment to getting it right went up and beyond. He will be the person I call first for any additional projects. Great experience and the bathroom looks amazing.

    WILLIAM FARKAS (October 9, 2017)
  11. Having remodeled numerous kitchens and baths in the past, I can honestly say this was by far the best remodeling project that I have ever undertaken. I had the pleasure of working with Oscar Moran, who was professional, punctual and kept me informed throughout the entire process. His work is superb. He approaches each job as if he were doing the work in his own home. He's a perfectionist, an extremely hard worker, and goes out of his way to make sure the client is happy. I would highly recommend him for any project. This couldn't have gone any smoother.

    MICHAEL & SALLY MEYERS (September 5, 2017)
  12. Oscar Moran was our primary contact with the company. He was also punctual and extremely kind and helpful through the project. He answered all of our questions and made the process as easy as possible. Ultimately due to unforeseen circumstances we were unable to continue with the project, but I have every faith that Oscar would had have done an amazing job.

    Kayla Haffley (May 29, 2017)
  13. Oscar is AMAZING. I could not be happier with my decision to hire him to do my bathroom remodel project. The first day he came by to give an estimate I was blown away with his professionalism and his ingenuity. I had a an idea of how I wanted to arrange my new bathroom and laundry room, but Oscar came in and completely changed my mind. He managed to find me MORE space for both my laundry room and bathroom, and make my dining room/living room more open and space efficient! He started the work right away and finished the project on time. He was very transparent about how the process of home remodeling worked, and answers any and all (there were A LOT) questions I had. He cleaned up the work sight every day before he left, and went above and beyond to help me out with miscellaneous work that I wanted done. I've been raving about his work to everyone I meet- my bathroom and laundry room look so pretty now! I liked his work so much, I signed a contract for my next bathroom remodel a day after my first was finished! On a side note, Oscar is just an all around great guy. He's very trustworthy, a family man, and a hard worker. I trust him completely in my home and around my family!

    Abagael Craft (May 23, 2017)
  14. Oscar did an excellent job on the project. We originally met with him and talked about options. He offered some excellent changes that unfortunately could not be done because of the size of the room and venting along the outside wall. Oscar did an excellent job on the project. He was very careful about cleaning up the worksite daily. He communicated with me about the progress of the project daily - always explaining what was going on and what options we had. Our favorite parts of the finished project would include the granite top on the vanity and the floor. Thank you Oscar!

    Terry Gallagher (February 23, 2017)
  15. Excellent, Oscar was amazing and made sure to get everything done in a professional and timely manner. He comes highly recommended!

    Christopher King (January 28, 2017)
  16. Great service, could not ask for more quality for the price!

    Christopher King (January 27, 2017)
  17. Excellent. Oscar came out for an estimate. He arrived on time and was very professional. I would highly recommend this company.

    Jama Carson (December 18, 2016)
  18. Oscar is the most efficient, detail oriented contractor we have ever worked with. He is very knowledgeable, and is thorough at his work. Would highly reccomend him to anyone looking to remodel their home. We will definetly contact him next time we need to do a remodel project. He stuck very well to estimated timeline also.

    Rohit R. Das (December 8, 2016)
  19. Armando Oscar Moran from CSI is an incredible rare find in the field. He is talented, motivated and quality oriented professional who takes the job, sets reasonable expectations and completes it to the highest standards without any supervision. He also consistently over delivers. I was very lucky to find this company and Armando Oscar ran the entire job by himself. He also has a very likable personality, hard working and with positive attitude. I really liked working with him and will hire again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

    Vadim Oss (October 31, 2016)
  20. Worked with Oscar and was very pleased with his work. After meeting with several contractors for bids we are glad we chose to hire Oscar. He was great to communicate with and timely. He made sure we were happy with the work at each phase. He gave us ideas and made the process easy. We kept on budget and got everything we wanted. Best thing was Oscar wanted the job and he acted like it. That is someone we wanted to work with. We would definitely recommend him! We are now enjoying our fully remodeled basement.

    CHASE TRAUGHBER (October 6, 2016)
  21. All was excellent. We have rehired this company multiple times. All the work is show room quality. It looks very nice for an apartment, The work was on time. Materials were top quality. John is available 24 -7 to answer questions, and any changes on the orders. The workers were neat and clean, cleaning up every single day after the work. They were amazing. The work looks like it came out of a magazine.

    Jude Bill (October 6, 2016)
  22. all went excellent. We have rehired this company multiple times. All the work is show room quality. It looks very nice for an apartment, The work was on time. Materials were top quality. John is available 24 -7 to answer questions, and any changes on the orders. The workers were neat and clean, cleaning up every single day after the work. They were amazing. The work looks like it came out of a magazine.

    Jude Bill (October 6, 2016)
  23. Great. Oscar did an outstanding job for us! He was extremely professional and always totally cleaned up every day before he left. His work was impeccable and we could not be more pleased with the outcome. What he said would be done, was done. Oscar became a good friend and we truly will miss him. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Diane Maitlen (October 6, 2016)
  24. It all went excellent. We have rehired this company multiple times. All the work is show room quality. It looks very nice for an apartment, The work was on time. Materials were top quality. John is available 24 -7 to answer questions, and any changes on the orders. The workers were neat and clean, cleaning up every single day after the work. They were amazing. The work looks like it came out of a magazine.

    Jude Bill (October 6, 2016)
  25. From the initial contact with Oscar Moran from CSI, I was immediately impressed by his kind, and professional demeanor. Oscar was very informative he evaluated and assessed the work that needed to be performed, after listening to my needs and expectations. He is a very skillful knowledgeable , and meticulous contractor. Oscar was very respectful of my home . One would expect the demo process to be extremely messy and for my home to have been in total disarray; however Oscar managed to thoroughly clean up his work space on a daily basis. His craftsmanship was absolutely phenomenal, and his attention to detail with his work exemplified perfection and professionalism. The end result is that I now have two beautiful bathrooms that are worthy in appearing in any design magazine . I would highly recommend Oscar Moran of CSI , to anyone that is looking to have any space in their home remodeled.

    CAROL HENDRICKS (July 23, 2016)
  26. Oscar performed excellent work and finished the job (from demolition to final coat of paint) in one week, as estimated. The room had lots of issues, such as being only 6'3" high and with a tiny space for the vanity. He proved to be a terrific problem solver. He adapted plumbing to fit the new vanity, figured out lighting solutions, He helped me choose items like trim, threshold, and lighting, and worked with us to navigate some tricky issues related to the size of the room. We are extremely happy with the outcome and will go them again!

    Paula Shepley (May 2, 2016)
  27. Robert Seldomridge (April 27, 2016)
  28. Brian showed up on time. He called me while on his way to make sure we were home. We were very impressed with how detailed oriented he was. He pointed out some items that other contractors did not bring up like electrical work and subflooring issues we could potentially run into with installing the tile. He made sure to cover all aspects of the kitchen remodel and was very honest. When we received the quote it was itemized in sections that made it very easy to see where our money would be going. Overall, great first experience! Although, we did not end up using them for our kitchen remodel, we plan to use them for other projects around the home at a future date.

    Leah Kappen (January 29, 2016)
  29. We did not choose Robert Stevens for the job as their estimate was the highest of all the possible providers. I choose a different contractor based on their lower bid and the fact that their ranking on Angie's list was just as good as Robert Stevens. The gentleman who did the estimate was very friendly, courteous and easy to talk with. I will continue to consult with this company when I need estimates for similar services.

    TOM AND LOVETA CAIN (December 28, 2015)
  30. CSI did an awesome job on a rental home I recently purchased. Oscar was easy to communicate with and provided regular updates on the progress. When unforeseen issues came up, he gave valuable input and honest opinions which led to savings on my end. The quality of his work is second to none and he has great pride in his work. I had all the confidence that Oscar would do everything "the right way." As most know this is difficult to find in this business. His team turned this rental into a beautiful home for a deserving family. Oscar went above and beyond on some items of which were very much appreciated. CSI's prices are fair and I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again. Thanks again Oscar and John.

    Leo Bulseco (December 16, 2015)
  31. Oscar came by and did a great job of installing the flooring in a timely manner. We had many flooring companies tell us they would not be willing to install flooring that wasn't purchased through them and they also mentioned that the peel and stick would not work well. Oscar came by and installed it without an concern. He also mentioned that because peel and stick can be difficult sometimes that he would be willing to come back and fix anything that had issues. This gave us great peace of mind and helped us deal with the flooring that we had purchased. There were parts around the quarter round that could have looked a little better and some of the flooring flexes so I am wondering if the sub floor should have been reinforce with concrete backer block or something, but for the most part it works. Thanks again Oscar!

    KEVIN WEINMANN (September 4, 2015)
  32. Derrick Casson (September 4, 2015)
  33. Cathy Cook (June 22, 2015)
  34. This went FANTASTIC! I made contact with the company via Angie's List and received a call from the owner a few hours later....on a Saturday no less! As promised, I was contacted by the Flooring company within a week who shortly after came to our home, provided an estimate. Two weeks later the job was completed. The crew was fantastic, very friendly, professional, courteous, respectful of our things while they moved them out of the way and back in place once the job was done. And they were able to get in done in 1 day, vs the estimated 2 days :). Perhaps the best crew we have had in our home all around. I will be spreading the word about this company - as we are very satisfied customers. Oh, and the squeaks are fixed, new padding was replaced under our carpet (which feels great!) and we discovered beautiful hardwood flooring under the carpet in our bonus room so that was a treat.

    KAREN JONES (June 20, 2015)
  35. I have a background in construction, having owned my own contracting business for 12 years, so I was going to be very particular about who would perform the work on my home. I interviewed 5 contractors from Home Advisors and 5 from Angie's List rated A and having consistently won Super Service Awards over the years. I received bids from 5 of those. For the same scope of work the price ranged from $26,000 to $47,000 (the high bid was 2 times the low bid !!??. I was determined to hire quality, competence, and responsiveness at a fair price. Well, that's exactly what I got with CSI and my wife and I could not be happier! I spoke with John at CSI several times, and met with his subcontractor Oscar multiple times to review scope of work. Both were professional, responsive, and very easy to work with. Oscar performed outstanding work and frequently asked if things were to my satisfaction as the work progressed. He was hard working, prompt, and we had great communication. When the beam installation hit a material supply snag, John worked things out to use a second supplier to keep things moving. All in all, a great experience with CSI. I certainly feel I got my money's worth. Highly recommended!!!

    Edward Thorn (May 27, 2015)
  36. Oscar was excellent to work with. He was always very professional, on time, and worked well with our schedule. He worked on one project at a time spread out over a couple weekends. Oscar was flexible while we purchased some of the materials needed to help reduce our overall costs. We plan to use him for future projects!

    Greg McBride (April 22, 2015)
  37. They were great. Project came in on budget, crew was great.\

    Cathy Lane (April 8, 2015)
  38. It took awhile to get hooked up with the estimator, Brian, after contacting the owner, John, but once he contacted us, he was prompt and responsive. Their bid was on par with one other bid, and almost half of what another top-rated installer on Angie's List wanted. They won the project due to Brian's frequent communication to answer questions and make sure the bid covered everything needed. The installer Charles was very good, was easy to talk to, and I'm happy with the result. There were a lot of complex cuts in the entry way, and the floor required some leveling, but the grout lines are dead straight. I'm a perfectionist and I can't spot a flaw. Due to scheduling, a second person was brought in to do the grout work which posed some challenges, but the job got done within a day of the estimated time. Overall, dealing with CSI was pretty painless, and they will be on my list for future projects.

    Robert Herzog (October 15, 2014)
  39. For very long time we've try to find a bathroom contractor to repair the shower in my mom's condo. After receiving either extremely high estimates or not receiving any responses, we felt somewhat discouraged. This is when we found John and his company. While he could not give us the estimate right away, he was constantly in touch to let us know that he has not forgotten about us. After finally coming to see the scope of work, he gave us the estimate, which was very reasonable and fair. We later agreed on the start date, and John was very accommodating considering we had some health issues in our family. Orlando did all of the work - from demolition of the old walls to redoing the plumbing and installation of the ceramic tile. He is very quality-oriented and skillful. He also tried to keep dust to the minimum and took measures to prevent inevitable dust from spreading. On the final day, he even cleaned the affected areas of the whole apartment. The new shower looks great, it's exactly what we wanted! We would definitely hire CSI and Orlando for all our future remodeling needs.

    Alex Shkiler (October 3, 2014)
  40. They did a very good job. I would hire them again.

    Deborah & Allan Umphrey (September 13, 2014)
  41. They started sooner than first estimated start date which worked well for us. Took care of all details. Found a plumbing issue and asked if I wanted them to fix at the same time. Mentioned concern that I had not asked for enough outlets so we added those. Very pleasant to deal with persons who were thinking and caring about how we would use this space. So much easier to add outlets when walls were gutted. It looks fabulous. Armando was neat, quiet and capable in all aspects of the job up to and including sparkling clean-up. He let us know beforehand when he would have to shut off water and toilet use and kept down time to minimum. Armando and owner John checked periodically to make sure we were happy. Best experience I've had with construction services. High quality work. Professional, responsive and easy to deal with. They said three weeks total and they finished 2 days early. They were not the least expensive bid we had for this project but I felt the little bit more was worth it for the comfort level I got from them.

    MARY TINDER (August 14, 2014)
  42. Excellent service! Very thorough and friendly. Left the work site clean. They even volunteered to help me replace the light sockets in the living room. I will definitely use this service in the future!

    Janet Buchanan (August 6, 2014)
  43. Loree Kaiser-Flores (June 30, 2014)
  44. Project went very smooth, professional and timely.

    Stanley Irwin (January 14, 2014)
  45. Brothers Flooring provided good guidance, worked hard until the job was completed, and did an excellent job in replacing the tile floor.

    GLENN RAUSCHER (December 5, 2013)
  46. John Whitmoyer met me for the estimate, along with Andrew Vote, who was ultimately the lead on the job. I did not realize at the outset that Andrew was a subcontractor through Vote Remodeling (I have left a review for him as well). At any rate, the estimate went well, and they both pointed out some moisture issues that I may have in my garage, which I addressed. I was very thankful that they had the knowledge to identify that as a potential problem with the job. Andrew Vote did an incredible job with the room. He was able to figure out a way to bring HVAC down to this new room, which other contracting companies basically said could not be done. The drywall was flawless -- I could not see any seams at all. Andrew was very responsive to all of my text messages, and cleaned up after himself as well. And on the last day, when we did the walk-through, I noticed a problem in an unrelated area of my condo, and he went out to his truck, came back with some tools, and fixed the problem right in front of me in about 5 minutes. That's going the extra mile! I can't say enough about how happy I am with this job.

    EDWARD KEEN (August 21, 2013)
  47. This company took care of every aspect of our project. They tore out walls and put in beams, which opened kitchen up to the rest of the house, thus creating a great room. They designed some incredible lighting. Installed GFI plugs around kitchen and island. They built an island that had the sink and dishwasher encased in a cabinet. Custom built and installed kitchen cabinets, even performing mold remediation when existing mold that was discovered. Completed all of the necessary electrical, lighting design and plumbing. Installed custom granite counter tops. Heated porcelain flooring was installed in a mosaic tile pattern. Completed all of the painting and drywall. Installed cabinetry around living room fireplace with matching granite. The contractor also took the kitchen cabinets and installed them into the dining room, even creating a desk and office mantle. Oak hardwood flooring was placed in the living and dining room. They also constructed crown molding all around. The trim carpentry was excellent and the attention to detail was just beautiful. When finished, they brought a basket of flowers and bottle of champagne. They were professional, courteous and exceptionally clean. We are going to use them for upcoming projects, as well. It was very enjoyable watching them work. Their efficiency and kindness were superb! They even bought us lunch.

    Jude Bill (August 7, 2013)
  48. From start to finish, CSI provided exceptional service. The quality of the work and their positiveattitudes were very impressive. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing floor repair and/or installation services.

    Angela Fallin (May 21, 2013)
  49. The process was smooth. The work well done and timely. We ran into some errors initially though they quickly corrected the mistake which included removal of set tile. We were very pleased with the work. We would hire them again.

    cindy bartlett (January 19, 2013)
  50. Their service was good. They were timely and did the things they said they would do at the price they quoted.

    John Pierce (November 12, 2012)
  51. They gave us a 15% off labor discount. The work turned out great. They were very neat and clean. They were also very flexible with our schedules and had full access to our home to be working around the clock while we were at work during the day.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (October 11, 2012)
  52. They cleaned out the mold and mildew in the damaged area. After they cleaned out the area, they installed durarock board and tile on top of it to make it waterproof and finished the drywall. It came out looking very nice.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (October 11, 2012)
  53. Everything went well. They tile looks great and they did a good job. They cleaned up well and it was very neat.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (October 11, 2012)
  54. They installed a custom shower pan, tile, new bath tub, marble threshold, new shower valves and completely renovated the bathroom. They also remodeled our kitchen and did minor ceiling/drywall repair as well. After the remodeling was finished they painted the dining room and bathroom.. Everything is really nice. They were quick and clean. They were just great!

    sue kmieciak (October 11, 2012)
  55. It went great! We now have a bathroom that is undoubtedly the best designed room in our house. We yearn to be able to take guests to our home in & say "Have you seen out bathroom? Let's have dinner there!" Seriously: We can really see how CSI's ideas & actions worked for us. The room looks larger; is less crowded; looks purposeful & well thought out; & is just plain beautiful. Every other problem they corrected was also well done & successful. The job took twice as long as anticipated because of the extras we decided to have done. Communication was just about flawless. Steve, who was working in the home, brought another worker for CSI, Roger. Both Steve & Roger were great: skillful, sensible, thoughtful. We had the impression Steve enjoyed the design aspects of redoing rooms--he was certainly talented at it, & Roger was also very skilled. There were a couple of things we'd have done differently: Tne original pine edging for the door was removed & discarded & a substitute installed, & the smell of the mastic & caulk were overwhelming. That said, we hadn't specifically said "Leave the original pine!" or indeed said, "We're really sensitive to caulk--please help us deal with this." But that feels pretty picky considering all the rest of the job CSI did.

    CAROL & BILL GARDNER (July 31, 2012)
  56. John is an excellent communicator. He was prompt in returning calls and coming out to look at the damage and provide an estimate. He was very thorough in discussing the perameters of the job. However, we ultimately chose an equally qualified contractor with a lower quote.

    Laurie MITCHELL (July 1, 2012)
  57. They did excellent work. I had no problems with them whatsoever. They got the same brand that I had owned before, and installed some new pipe fittings that were getting bad, which really pleased me. They also had fair prices.

    Philip L Gray (June 7, 2012)
  58. Dion and Jimmy came out to review the job and create the estimate. We received that from John and confirmed that they would be doing the work. Once all of the tile was delivered they began work 2 days later. While talking to Dion he suggested that we install marble flooring instead of the tile from the walls. We agreed and ordered the marble that was delivered to the shop so they could cut it to the appropriate size. Dion also worked with us to find a larger piece of marble then we had originally selected so we could have them put marble around the entire bathtub and not just in the shower. The entire project took about 3 weeks and the end result is beautiful. The floor is now correctly sloped so the water drains and doesn't just sit in the shower. The bench seat was raised up a few inches so it is all one piece of marble. The marble floor in a herringbone pattern is just beautiful and it isn't too slippery at all. I only talked to John on the phone to review the contract and then at the end of the project to confirm final payment amount. All my interaction was with Dion and Jimmy during the project.

    Lynne Wiegand (March 14, 2012)
  59. It was stainless steel welding. They were really conscientious about working within our time schedule within the hospital hours. John was always available by phone if there was ever a question about the job. John and his crew were very professional! The communication was very open, and whenever we had questions, they were addressed immediately

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  60. It turned out excellent! Their overall response was great, because they were able to do all aspects of the remodel. They did plumbing, drywall, tile, painting, mold remediation, carpentry, electrical, and lighting. They worked on the floors, walls, and shower. They also installed an undermounted, double sink with granite countertops. The countertops matched the window seal and shower. For the shower, they also cut tile and did a heiring bone floor, which turned out beautiful. John was always available by phone if there was ever a question about the job. John and his crew were very professional! The communication was very open, and whenever we had questions, they were addressed immediately

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  61. Overall, it was really nice to find a contractor that could address all our projects for the hospital, instead of working with multiple companies. The management was excellent. John was always available by phone if there was ever a question about the job. John and his crew were very professional! The communication was very open, and whenever we had questions, they were addressed immediately

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  62. They excellent work. John was always available by phone if there was ever a question about the job.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  63. It was an unusual paint job in that John managed to get a 10 year warranty on the paint from Porter Paint, which no other contractor was able to achieve.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  64. Everything looks fantastic and they did an excellent. There was mold and mildew along the bottom of the building, and they took care of that. John was extremely conscientious about supervising the job. His on-site supervisor was excellent, and the crew was very polite. We had some family issues arise during the job, and they were very sensitive towards that. John was always available by phone if there was ever a question about the job. John and his crew were very professional! The communication was very open, and whenever we had questions, they were addressed immediately

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  65. That involde removal of a huge window which was rotted and had mildew all around. They treated the mold, and rebuilt the dorr casing/jam. They also primed and painted the whole thing. They did excellent work.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2012)
  66. We called John of Construction Services for an estimate on the work that we wanted done to remodel our kitchen and DR. He called back within a few days and we met to discuss details within a week. He made some suggestions and came back with a proposal we thought was reasonable. During these meetings, he introduced us to Rob, who John said was going to be the manager on my project and said that Rob would be my main contact. It turned out that Rob is the owner of Rollins Rentals and Rehabs, and it was Rob and his crew that actually performed all of the work, communicated with us on a daily basis and to whom we relied. During the 8 week project, John of Construction Services was basically invisible, he was onsite only 3 times - two of the times were when Dion, the counter top person, came to measure and then to install. John was not involved with us at all during the 8 weeks of the construction, and called once after the countertop was installed (one week before the job was completed) to see how things were going. It didn't seem that he was involved or concerned beyond signing the contract. I expected more of the person I signed the contract with, who was supposed to be the general contractor. That being said, the subcontractors he used did a great job for us. For that reason, we feel compelled to give CSI the same grade we gave Rollins Rentals and Rehabs in all categories except professionalism. We feel that the professionalism category should reflect the professionalism of the company we're reviewing, in this case Construction Services. We are very happy with the work that Rollins did. For that reason, we've also entered a review of Rollins Rentals and Rehabs for this same project. The remainder of the review that follows, is copied from the review that we posted earlier for Rollins Rentals and Rehabs. "Rob and his crew were great! They were punctual, reliable and proud of the quality of their work and wanted to do everything they could to make us happy. Bobby was here every day for the duration of the project, and other crew rotated in and out based on what was needed. Rob (as Project Manager) was onsite every day or two for anywhere from an hour to 3 or 4 depending on what was going on. They communicated well as a team, and they communicated very well with us, keeping us appraised of what was going to happen next, who would be here and what they needed from us (since we were supplying paint, lighting, etc.) If Bobby was going to be later than planned, he called to give me an estimated time of arrival. They were considerate of my home and of us. They cleaned up after themselves every day and installed plastic barriers to minimize the dust in the rest of the house. When they became aware that my husband was switched to work the midnight shift and would need to sleep in the house during the day, they tried their best to keep noise level down so he could sleep (and he did) in spite of all that was going on. The house looks great! They knocked down walls between kitchen, dining room and a breakfast area so that it is now one large open space and rebuilt my kitchen (see above detail on the work they did). They were flexible when we added additional requests, and put up with my indecision on a number of things, adjusting their construction plans to allow me the time to make the decisions in my own time. This project was major change, and at times it became difficult for me to visualize the impact of the decision I was making. I never felt pressured and their kindness, patience and professionalism was appreciated. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again."

    JUDI GOLANDO (December 22, 2011)
  67. John Whitmoyer came out to look at our bathroom and then had his tile specialist, Deon, contact us by phone to set a time to see our bathroom. Deon provided his estimate in a reasonable time frame and answered all questions readily. His estimate was fairly detailed and cost-wise was the best we received. In talking with him we realized that his work would automatically include more custom selections than our other estimates did. Our job was scheduled to start about 3 weeks from the time of our acceptance of the estimate. The project process went very well, although we had a misunderstanding (on my part) as to what day work would start. Deon (along with his assistant, Jimmy) were always courteous and respectful of our home and time. They were accommodating to our scheduling needs and worked around a vacation we had planned, returning to our job when we returned home. Deon consulted with us constantly along the way with tile design options, etc. Deon and Jimmy were neat in their work, covering our floors every time they came in to work and removed all trash. As with any home project, there were a few unexpected "snags" along the way, but all were handled well and did not cause any significant delays. Deon assisted us with our selections and is a true artist with tile and granite. The only slight negative for us was their arrival time for work. There were a few days they arrived quite a bit later than expected, although Deon did communicate pretty well with us when there were changes. John checked in during and after the work process, and it was apparent that CSI wanted us to be happy with their work. In the end, that is definitely the case. The work was competed beautifully and we are really pleased with the finished product!

    M. Annette Karnak (December 5, 2011)
  68. During the process of having CSI remodel our master bath, I asked John Whitmoyer if his company did small drywall jobs. He said he'd have his drywall specialist contact us. Although this did not happen right away, John got back with us and we arranged for him and John Julian to come out to see our ceiling. John W. called us back within an hour of their departure with a reasonable price and the work was scheduled for the next day. John J. was right on time and proceeded patiently and capably with a several layered process that produced a fix that blends very well into the overall ceiling. (We had had a previous contractor tell us he thought the entire ceiling would have to be redone). Although the "white" of the fix isn't quite the same as the rest of the ceiling, the fix is often not noticeable at all, depending on the lighting in the room, so ceiling repainting won't have to be done immediately. We're very satisfied with the finished product.

    M. Annette Karnak (December 5, 2011)
  69. He knew what he was doing and immediately knew what was causing the mold problem. The only thing was that he was a bit difficult to pin down for an appointment. I do understand that thats the nature of his job and its hard to know how long a previous job is going to take. So I wouldn't consider that a major fault, it was minor.

    Carol Faddis (October 29, 2011)
  70. Called CSI for an estimate to repair our shed. Provided estimate within just a few days of my initial call. Once we decided to go ahead, they were able to start the project within the week. Took a little longer than planned because they did not have all materials on hand and had to order. Kept in communication with us. Completed project within a couple of weeks. They were very easy to work with - clean - friendly. Finished shed looks great.

    LAURIE TREVINO (September 3, 2011)
  71. They did a very good job and were very quick, just two days, and only a couple of hours each day. The job was very well done and John was very professional and checked up on us after the job was over to make sure that we were happy with the quality of the work and that we should call him if we see anything that may need to be touched up.

    dan gainer (August 24, 2011)
  72. They were very good but very expensive. He did a gorgeous job and it is still holding up really well. I would consider using him again, but I would compare pricing first.

    RENEE BERGSTEIN (August 12, 2011)
  73. CSI installed a new tile floor for us. It was not a straightforward job. (We had ceramic tile installed when we built our house 10 years ago in our kitchen and downstairs bath. It was installed improperly and the house settled and the tile came loose after a few years. It was mess.) John Whitmoyer spent quite a bit of time with me discussing how to best replace the floor, what materials to use and what not to do. We tore out the old tile. The crew worked very hard, seemed knowledgeable, experienced and competent. They were very polite and communicated with us about what they were doing, how long it would take, what was next etc. They installed the appropriate subfloor that should have been used when the house was built. They leveled the uneven area. They tiled and grouted. It looks very nice, very professionally done. The installers seemed to take a lot of pride in the job they were doing. We put tile in our laundry room as well. There were a lot of closets and nooks and crannies that required a great deal of cutting of tile, the tile saw was running constantly. They cleaned up when they were done and even took away the stacks of old tile we had removed and were going to have to dispose of. They took care of moving appliances back and forth and trimming doors that no longer fit, removed and replaced the toilet etc.John Whitmoyer and his partner were in touch throughout the job, making sure we were satisfied. We also appreciated that once the job was started, they worked all day, every day to complete the job. I would recommend CSI to anyone needing a home improvement job-we would use them again.

    DAWN MORGAN-CROUSE (July 9, 2011)
  74. Having read the many wonderful reports of the HUGE jobs that John has accomplished, I was nervous if he would be willing to (QUICKLY) attend to these small tasks that I needed fix quickly. He arrived the next day at the appointed time and while inspecting the proposed jobs, he also offered experienced advice on other areas that may require attention down the line. Please believe me in that he offered this advice in a genuine gesture to help, NOT to pressure me to book him for more jobs. On the spot, he was able to quote the price and time line needed to complete the work, all of which fit perfectly in our time line and budget. sections His work was clean and perfect. On a humorous note, I didn't even notice the completion of one of the jobs because it had been completed so thoroughly that it blended in so perfectly with its surrounding. Please note that John does not use the Internet nor does he use email. BUT, if you're looking for an honest, experienced craftsman who holds to his word and believes in face-to-face or phone-to-phone contact; then feel rest assured that you will enjoy success by contracting with John. I suspect you may never contact another contractor-handyman after your experience with him. Call him now without a second thought.

    Terry Duga (June 19, 2011)
  75. We had actually called another company to redo our roof, but when John came out to give us an estimate on our bathroom window project, we mentioned the roof as well. We didn't even know that they did roofing of any type. They were able to match the quote we had gotten from the roofing company, but they were able to do the work right away, whereas the other company had us on a long waiting list and had not even gotten back with us to schedule the job one week after we accepted their contract. Overall, we think that CSI did good work and we liked that they were available to start the projects so soon. Our only complaints would be that they did have a little trouble communicating with us initially and it took a little bit to get contact information sorted out. But as I mentioned, it was still faster than going with the other company. It would also be nice if they were set up for taking credit card payments also, because we often like to spread out the payment of those size jobs.

    Alex Schaefer (June 16, 2011)
  76. They were extremely tidy and considerate of my home while completing their work, which was much appreciated. The floor was ready to go when they left!

    MARY WHITMOYER (November 23, 2010)
  77. Could not gone better. Very nice to deal with. Trustworthy.

    Dennis Pippenger (September 20, 2010)
  78. John Whitmoyer got out to look at the job, scheduling a visit the day following the call. We discussed options for the repair and long term needs for the bathroom. I evaluated the recommendations and notified Mr. Whitmoyer of just what I wanted. We agreed on a contract and work was scheduled to begin within only a few days of acceptance of the proposal. The job time was estimated at about a week and that is how long it took to complete. Workers were mindful of my home, putting drop cloths down each day from the door to the bathroom. They were very personable as well, each day explaining the day's work prior to leaving and the next step of the way. I had tile experts, plumber, and electrician involved in this job. When complete, I needed an adjustment in the plumbing and called Mr. Whitmoyer, who had someone out to customize the adjustment in the plumbing as requested within a few hours.

    D WISNESKI (August 13, 2010)
  79. John came out Monday and we had agreed to give him our garage door opener so they (John & Assoc) could work on the project while we were at work. A day later I found out the shower was leaking real bad too. John explained that the previous owner had done the shower plumbing wrong and he knew how to fix it. He promised that when he was done the whole bathroom would never leak again and would look very nice.. We discussed with him remodeling this bathroom too-new sink-new toilet, new flooring and redone shower with tile on the walls. The old shower only had drywall. Everyday Johns crew came and did their work and left the garage picked up and clean when they were through. In the evening when I was home I would call John to ask questions and he always answered the phone and never put me off. At one point it was discovered that our hot/cold water turnoffs were worn (John & his team did not install these, they were already there) and causing some leaking in the unfinished shower and John sent somebody right over to look into it. The leak was stopped and they repaired these too to ensure the bathroom stayed leakproof. We discussed tile on the floor and on the walls in the shower and we decided to go with this. The plumbing in the concrete leak John discovered was caused from a nail that had got buried too and was causing a condition called electrolysis. They repaired all the leaks, (replaced the plumbing) and since it turned out we had more problems than we thought it took a little longer but they were thorough and very diligent. The tile was done impeccably and looked beautiful. Everything was installed right and the leaks were gone. John and his team tested it several times to make sure it was right. I tested it too and no leaks. They also threw in a new door and stained it too since the old one had non repairable marks on it. There was a marble ledge at the entrance to the shower. They had installed white molding at the bottom of the walls, and when they were done they painted the bathroom with a color we desired. We got a beautiful ceramic white pedestal sink and a new toilet. The floor on the shower was new too. The tile was very high grade tile on the floor outside the shower and they installed a ceramic soap dish and a marble shelf in the shower wall for shampoo and such. This turned out to be about a $12500 bathroom remodel but John worked with us on the price per what we could afford and we basically got it for half price. When they were done with the job (it took about 2 weeks), they promptly returned our garage door opener to us, which was a Sat. The following week they called after they were through and had already received payment and wanted to make sure there was nothing else we needed and if all was well with the job. John cares about striving in excellence and cares about keeping his customers happy. They are a company you can trust and count on. I would highly recommend him and his company.

    LINDA AND DAVE MARZ (July 10, 2010)
  80. Professionally speaking, their work is perfect! They're professional, prompt, thorough, clean, and courteous. I have a unique design on my textured ceiling that needed to be repaired, but despite this, they were able to duplicate it. I can't even tell where the damage was. They are THAT good and THAT focused! Personally speaking, I have not come into business with more kind and sincere people than John and his crew. I am a disabled veteran. John & his crew took it upon themselves to donate their time, labor, skill and supplies to repair my ceiling. I'm still speechless over their kindness. They come in, make things happen, take such great care of me, and then tell ME thank you on their way out??!!! Who does this anymore?!!! Unbelievable! They have been a true blessing to me and my home.

    Annette Leasure (April 6, 2010)
  81. Nice job. John Whitmoyer responded quickly to my request for a bid. Work started the next week. They worked a few hours a day (which was appropriate because things had to dry) and were complete about a week later. Each of the three workers (two others named John and one named Jim) were quick to fix all concerns I had. The painter named John was especially attentive to details. Overall, nice work.

    STEPHEN HERLT (April 1, 2010)
  82. Everything went well. The work appears to be quality and it was done quickly.

    Robert Markely (March 6, 2010)
  83. Everything was perfect. They brought cleaning people in to clean up. We have worked with them for 10 years or more. They have our alarm code and whenever we need anything done we call them and they take care of it and bill us. They have always been extremely fair and trustworthy. It’s nice to be able to call them for everything. They are like one stop shopping, they cover it all.

    Judith Morrel (February 8, 2010)
  84. They were all rusted and falling apart. They did excellent work. John was always available by phone if there was ever a question about the job.

    Dr. Gail Dallas DVM (January 23, 2010)
  85. Everything went very, very well. I was very pleased with the results, and it looks fantastic with paint on it now. One gentleman did all of the drywall work, and he was very nice and respectful. He was careful to keep the rest of the house clean and free of drywall dust. He always called to let us know when he was coming, and even came in on the weekend to get the project done quickly. I was very happy and would use them again.

    Lisa Butterbaugh (January 21, 2010)
  86. CSI was one of several companies from Angie's List that quoted the job. The price was very competitive and they were helpful with making design decisions. We trusted the company with our garage passcode, they were all very professional, and personable, and easy to contact with a return call the same day. They were very knowledgeable about every aspect of the remodel of our master bath. We will contact them again for any additional remodeling we do.

    Julie PItman (January 3, 2010)
  87. I would use them again.

    ROBERT STARK (June 16, 2009)
  88. He was there on time, did the job timely and he's the only one (of several service providers) that knew what to do. He was also very, very polite.

    SUZANNE C BARKER (December 8, 2008)
  89. This remodel included Drywall, Painting, Electrical, Plumbing, HVAC, Carpet, Hardwood Flooring, Counter tops/Cabinetry, and also some design work. They were extremely trustworthy while we on the job. They actually had keys to our home and did most of the job while we were at work. They were very clean they cleaned everyday emphatically. They installed a hardwood floor in the Kitchen, Dining room, family room and hallway. The flooring was 3 and 1/4 inch solid oak. It looks beautiful and perfect. They completely remodeled three bathrooms in the home. This included retiling three bathrooms with new tile and also the electrical heating elements under the floor. These floors have LCD screens that control them for nighttime and while you are away from the home. The installation of these takes a ton of electrical work and it all was done perfect. Also in the master bathroom they removed a closet and installed a shower and Hydrtheraputic Bathtub. This bathtub is very complex it is self cleaning, has an LCD screen that controls it and lots of electrical installations required to use it. The tub was installed properly and all the electrical was done perfect. They replaced all of the interior doors in the home with solid oak paneled doors. They also replaced the front and back door and did a wonderful job installing them both. The front door is a very large oak door with two accent lights and it looks amazing. They also remodeled the Kitchen and installed Granite Counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms. They Installed new cabinetry in the kitchen as well as all new appliances. They also installed a California closet in the kitchen. The kitchen remodel also included all new plumbing and also the design and installation of a new lighting system. Also in the kitchen they designed a totally awesome Mosaic tile back splash. They designed a dining room table using the same granite as the counter tops. This design and build included upholstery as well. They also remodeled the basement after fixing a leak, and some mold remediation. They then framed walls and hung drywall. They also installed carpeting, and a wet bar, and also designed and installed a new lighting system. They also repaired the hot tub and fixed all of the electrical problems with it. They also power washed and bleached the deck. Also replaced wood on the deck that was rooted and refinished the deck. They also replaced the Air Ducts in my home. They also installed a cable system and installed an HD TV. And all this took only three months!! I would highly recommend them!!

    Judith Morrel (October 8, 2008)
  90. This was a huge project that took nearly 10 weeks to complete. The house was built in 1920 and after removing the floors, it was found to have extreme mold and water damage due to improper ventilation. Also the crawl space, which was not really a crawl space, needed to be dug out.The owner, John, made several visits out to the job site to inspect the damage and helped us understand the magnitude of what needed to be done to make the house livable once again. He also agreed to cover a lot of the construction costs at no charge with us providing the materials needed, which included tearing out the bathroom and rebuilding it when it was determined that the mold was too bad to salvage that part of the house. We did have problems with the construction site manager, Randy, but John quickly responded to my concerns and removed him from the job site, replacing him with a wonderful crew of individuals who worked quickly and efficiently to finish up the job. The house is totally new now and CSI did a great job.

    LAURA CLAFFEY (October 6, 2008)
  91. We have a full bathroom in our basement now, which is really nice. They were very good on the details. They seem to care a lot about doing the best job the right way.

    Rebecca Anderson (August 19, 2008)
  92. Painters did a great job! Very meticulous and very fine lines; beautiful cut-ins.

    Judith Morrel (April 30, 2008)
  93. They are perfect. One piece of tile was out of place that I didn't notice, they fixed it. No complaints, prices ranged from 8k to 24k.

    (February 26, 2008)
  94. They did great; $3500-$4200.

    (February 26, 2008)
  95. Really nice.

    (February 26, 2008)
  96. Removed galvanized drains replaced with PVC. Nothing Leaks. $3800 and $5500.

    (February 26, 2008)
  97. Water softeners - $2500 per. Heaters $800 per. They also installed shut-off valves that were needed. He threw these in for free.

    (February 26, 2008)
  98. They did a great job. Price is per fan.

    (February 26, 2008)
  99. They were excellent, I had them do my mothers house as well.

    (February 26, 2008)
  100. They put in extra handicap bars and seats in the showers. They were always on time, sometimes even early, and they were very dependable. They were so clean that when they left, I didn't even know they'd been here. They were very accommodating to me.

    MARY WHITMOYER (November 29, 2007)
  101. The work was started immediately. The workers showed up on time daily however I did ask that they not come on two different days that I had a real estate agent come in to look at the property as I had thought I might sell it soon. After all of the work was done, I was so pleased with the work that I decided to just keep the property and use it as a rental. I was also able to double the rent based on the improvements. I, most highly, recommend Construction Services of Indianapolis for whatever you need done. They were very professional and timely.

    Carl Davis (November 6, 2007)
  102. They did a really good job. We are going to use them again in the spring.

    CAROL FLYNN (October 12, 2007)
  103. HE SUGGESTED THAT WE GET OUR WATER HEATER ELSEWHERE AND THAT SAVED US QUITE A BIT OF MONEY. HE ALSO PICKED UP THE NEW WATER HEATER FOR US.

    CHARLOTTE & JAMES SHANAHAN (February 22, 2005)
  104. I CALLED HIM THIS MORNING AND HE WAS HERE WITHIN A HALF HOUR. HIS SCHEDULE JUST HAPPENED TO BE SET WHERE HE WAS ABLE TO DO THIS. HE IS VERY NEAT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.

    DR & LINDA RICHARD BLOCH (January 3, 2005)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *